It would be many years later until I learned there were millions out there like me, and even at times that fact still seems too incredible to me.

For ten, death-like years, I thought myself the rare weirdo who spends all her time inside, typing away at the computer, playing with virtual pets that would never die of hunger no matter how many days they were left unfed.

If I infect you in my tragedy then I apologize. The sad breed sad, until flies cover the world in their harmless, nuzzling black fuzz.

Leave a Reply

